7 months ago

90 secondary school players to attend National Development Camp 2024

The cream of New Zealand’s secondary school netball talent will put their credentials to the test during three National Development camps to be held during January.

Ninety secondary school players from throughout New Zealand have been invited to attend the three regionalised camps to be held in Auckland, Ashburton and Hastings.

Selections were based on Zone Feedforward nominations, which include feedback provided by the Zone performance staff, zone talent spotters and/or team coach.  This was combined with previous tracking by the Netball New Zealand (NNZ) Emerging Talent selectors and reviewed. 

"This is a really important component of the pathway process for these young players,’’ NNZ Pathway Programs Manager Nicky Cattermoul said.

"Over each of the three-day camps, players will undergo a series of movement competency screenings, fitness testing, skill sessions, position-specific sessions and match play.

"The aim of the camp to is educate, grow and challenge, to help improve individual skillsets, but also for players to gain an understanding of the expectations to be a performance netballer.’’  

The camp will be led by New Zealand Secondary Schools Head Coach Pelesa Semu and Assistant Coach Jo Morrison. They will be assisted across the camps by the Synergy Hair National League Head coaches – Ripeka Pirie (Northern Marvels), Michelle Parsons (Northern Comets), Te Aroha Keenan (WaiBOP), Ngamara Milner-Olsen (Central Manawa), Geni Ah Tong (Mainland) and Abbey McKenzie (Southern Blast) along with support from NetballSmart staff. 

Camp 1: Upper North Island |30 Players from Northern and WaiBOP 

13th – 15th January 2024, Auckland

Camp 2: South Island |30 Players from Mainland and South  

19th – 21st January 2024, Ashburton

Camp 3: Lower North Island | 30 Players from Central and WaiBOP 

26th – 28th January 2024, Hastings



Anuella Vagana (Western Springs College)

Ashleigh Tuumaialu (Saint Kentigern College)

Avah Sila (Howick College)

Charlie Lyndsay (Howick College)

Cynthia Lee-Lo (McAuley High School)

Faith Taihia (Howick College)

Grace Jarvie-Otufangavalu (Avondale College)

Jaz Zanders (Westlake Girls’ High School)

Jessica Washer (Whangaparaoa College)

Jonni-Rose Chamberlain (Avondale College)

Lani Baledrokadroka (Westlake Girls’ High School)

Lata Holi (Saint Kentigern College)

Lilian Henare-Vaihu (Avondale College)

Louise Makin (King’s College)

Madison Senele (Saint Kentigern College)

Mia Swann (St Dominics College)

Milla Senio (Marist College)

Montana Ma’aelopa (Saint Kentigern College)

Rylee Schuster – (St Cuthbert’s College)

Sasha Tobin (Mt Albert Grammar)

Shayla Nepia (Epsom Girls Grammar)

Simonne Lawson (Carmel College)

Skylah Tainui-Takarei – (Western Springs College)

Tayla-Rose Mose (Mt Albert Grammar)

Unuhia Crosby-Te Whare (Howick College)



Caitlin Foote (St Paul’s Collegiate)

Kamaia Minhinnick (Taupo Nui A Tia College)

Kaziah Riley-Rata (Hamilton Girls’ High School)

Hinemaioha Rolleston-Gabel (Nga Taiatea Wharekura)

Jasmine Davis (St Paul’s Collegiate)

Jess Jennings (Hamilton Girls’ High School)

Kahurangi Taute-Collier (Rotorua Girls High School)

Liliana Wills (Rotorua Girls’ High School)

Macy Costello (St Peter’s School, Cambridge)

Mary Schuster (Rotorua Lakes High School)

Melissa Kenel (St Peter’s School, Cambridge)

Moana Uerata (Rotorua Girls’ High School)

Sam Falkner (Hamilton Girls’ High School)

Sophie Dunn (St Paul’s Collegiate)

Tia Lord (Waikato Diocesan)


Anika Barham (Napier Girls’ High School)

Ateliana Polu (Upper Hutt College)

Baylee Meroiti (Tawa College)

Breearn Wilson (Tawa College)

Cara McCully (Newlands College)

Destiny Aleka (Scots College)

Elizabeth Adrole (Whanganui Collegiate)

Fo’i Sa’u-Lemana (St Mary’s College, Wellington)

Graecyn Parahi (Napier Girls’ High School)

Hannah Field (Napier Girls’ High School)

Jamie Hokianga (Tawa College)

Kahurangi Skudder (Manukura)

Macy Mahoney-Studd (Samuel Marsden Collegiate School)

Madison Petley (Whanganui Collegiate)

Maggie Shields (Wairarapa College)

Rona Arahanga-Ruri (Scots College)

Rose Time-Taotua (Porirua College)

Sovaia Sabutu (Wairarapa College)

Te Arani Vulu (St Mary’s College, Wellington)

Teuila Bennis (St Mary’s College, Wellington)


Abby Rangi (Nayland College)

Aliyah Newton (Kaiapoi High School)

Charlotte Coughlan (St Margaret’s College)

Emma Solly (Nelson College for Girls)

Grace Shirley (Waimea College)

Hannah Lawler (Rangiora High School)

Holly Maraki (St Andrew’s College)

Isabella Faingaanuku (Christchurch Girls’ High School)

Jody McCarthy-Dempsey (Darfield High School)

Kayla Holland (Darfield High School)

Leila Tu’inukuafe (Christchurch Girls’ High School)

Makeleta Vasiti-Ula (Ashburton College)

Naviyah-Aman Kaliyati (Lincoln High College)

Rebekah Kalweit (Mount Hutt College)

Renette Van Heerden (Craighead Diocesan School)


Anasta Price (Southland Girls’ High School)

Aya Moetaua (St Hilda’s Collegiate School)

Bridget O’Malley (Wakatipu High School)

Billie Craig (Columba College)

Giselle Hagan (Otago Girls’ High School)

Grace Tiko (Cromwell College)

Joanna Ellenden (Southland Girls’ High School)

Libby Crawford (James Hargest College)

Lucy Morrison (Columba College)

Milasa Finau (Cromwell College)

Millie Mackenzie (Columba College)

Perri Hore (St Hilda’s Collegiate School)

Ruby Duffy (Southland Girls’ High School)

Ruby Flannery (St Hilda’s Collegiate School)

Teuila Tasi-Cordtz (Otago Girls’ High School)       

Back to News