Our Game

Our history, our heroes and more about our game – Netball.

New Zealand Netball Awards

The New Zealand Netball Awards honour and celebrate excellence at all level of the game.

Introduced in 2015, the New Zealand Netball Awards is a must-see event featuring all the glitz and glamour from the Red Carpet, before a gala dinner that culminates in the night’s most prestigious accolade – the Dame Lois Muir Supreme Award.

The winners from the 2016 New Zealand Netball Awards are:

Karen Aulelio

New World Volunteer Coach of the Year

Judith Downer

New World Volunteer Official of the Year

Karla Newlands

New World Volunteer Administrator of the Year

Taylah Kirker

New World Volunteer Youth of the Year

Courtney Elliot

Secondary Schools Player of the Year

Karin Burger

Beko Netball League Player of the Year

Holly Fowler

Aspiring Silver Fern

Jess Lea

National Umpire of the Year

Bernice Robertson

Outstanding Contribution to Netball by a Technical Official

Lauren Piebenga

National Coach of the Year

Jono Bredin

NZ ANZ Championship Umpire of the Year

Julie Fitzgerald

WBOP Magic
NZ ANZ Championship Coach of the Year

Gina Crampton

Southern Steel
NZ ANZ Championship Player of the Year

Laura Langman

Silver Ferns Player of the Year

Kayla Cullen

People's Choice

Netball South winning Beko Netball League

Moment of the Year

Laura Langman

Dame Lois Muir Supreme Award