The latest news and updates from Netball New Zealand

National Development Camp

This year’s National Development Camp will be held over five days at St Peters College in Cambridge from January 19-23, 2018.

The camp will host over 60 athletes from all around the country coming together to work on off and on court development.

The programme will provide athletes with mental skills training, strength and conditioning development, nutrition planning, understanding of performance analysis and much more.

This week long event will also bring up to 9 umpires and 12 coaches together to work on their respective development.

Umpires will be fully immersed into the programme, being directly active in the camps day to do day schedule and games.

Coaches will be separated into Head and Apprentice, with one head and one apprentice, who will be leading a team of 12 athletes to provide support and structure for the athletes.

Guiding the coaches throughout this week will be the Netball New Zealand High Performance staff.

Below is the list of athletes invited to this National Development Camp. The selection is of young, up and coming netball talent who will be eligible for the NWYC 2021. The camp aims to give these athletes a clear indication of what is expected from them should they wish to progress into the performance space and the work they need to do in 2018.


  • Vika Koloto (Northern)
  • Bianca Nagaiya (Northern)
  • Saviour Tui (Central)
  • Khiarna Williams (WaiBOP)
  • Hannah Glen (Mainland)
  • Meleitia Leilua (Northern)
  • Manaia Hutana (WaiBOP)
  • Leehava Saverio (Northern)
  • Asher Grapes (Central)
  • Bridie Burns (Central)
  • Tiuana-Mare Aiono (Central)
  • Violet Toto (Northern)
  • Summer Parekura (WaiBOP)
  • Anna Millar (Northern)
  • Liana Mikaele-Tuu (Central)

Mid Court:

  • Georgia Stroud (Mainland)
  • Armani Lam (Northern)
  • Ainsleyana Puleiata (Central)
  • Tayla Earle (Northern)
  • Maddie Feaunati (Central)
  • Mahina Paul (Northern)
  • Teuila Sotutu (Northern)
  • Meg Sycamore (South)
  • Beyonce Rehutai (Central)
  • Diaz Te Pania-Strickland (Central)
  • Iva Livani (Northern)
  • Addi Albert-Jones (Northern)
  • Manaia Rapana-Feather (WaiBOP)
  • Paige Neilson (Central)
  • Killarney Morey (Northern)
  • Jaymie Kolose (Northern)
  • Myia Hetaraka (Northern)
  • Kayla Robertson-Tekii (Northern)
  • Brooke Neilson (Central)
  • Georgia Bodle (WaiBOP)
  • Luisa Stillwell (Central)


  • Olivia Burnham (Mainland)
  • Greer Sinclair (Northern)
  • Ofa Vatakani (Northern)
  • Theresa Ngata (Northern)
  • Charity Polu (Central)
  • Ella Williams (Northern)
  • Georgia Edgecombe (WaiBOP)
  • Jemma Vaughan (Mainland)
  • Francesa Tua (Northern)
  • Libby Clayton (WaiBOP)
  • Ruby Young (Northern)
  • Gene Heta (Northern)
  • Taneisha Fifita (South)
  • Nanise Waqaira (Northern)
  • Georgia Woollett (Mainland)
  • Halevau Toutaiolepo (Northern)
  • Parris Mason (Central)
  • Paris Lokotui (Central)

2000 Year 13’s

  • Maddy Gordon (Northern)
  • Jess Allan (Mainland)
  • Braxton Te Rinii (Central)
  • Kate Littlejohn (WaiBOP)
  • Asher Mason (Northern)
  • Ashleigh Garner (Northern)
  • Emily Ussher (WaiBOP)