The latest news and updates from Netball New Zealand

Beko Netball League squad announced by Netball WBOP

Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty (WBOP) have finalised their Beko Netball League squad for 2017.

Up to 40 trialists had the opportunity to compete for a position in the squad and compete in the league, now in its second year.

Netball WBOP squad for 2017 Beko Netball League:

Micaela Ashford

Ariana Cable-Dixon

Te Awa Gerrard-Nicholas

Blaze Leslie

Kate Littlejohn*

Emily Patterson

Hannah Ridling

Jessica Shed

Dawn Wakelin

Ali Wilshier*

The team of 10 will also be joined by training partners Lisa Mather* and Gabrielle Swift, as well as head coach Rebecca Greenhalgh and assistant coach Sonya Noble.

Netball WBOP launches its 2017 Beko Netball League campaign on April 2 against Netball Central in Porirua.

*Denotes Secondary School players who are subject to final approval by Netball New Zealand.