The latest news and updates from Netball New Zealand

2017 Pathway to Podium squad selected

Netball New Zealand (NNZ) is pleased to announce the athletes selected in the 2017/18 Pathway to Podium (P2P) squad.

The squad includes 15 new faces; seven from Netball Northern, two from Netball WBOP, three from Netball Central, two from Netball Mainland and one from Netball South.

P2P is a talent development programme run in partnership with Sport New Zealand, High Performance Sport New Zealand and delivered through 14 regional talent hubs across the country.

These regional hubs provide nationwide access to facilities and training close to the netballer’s home, family and peer support.

The P2P programme provides support and guidance in areas such as performance planning, training regimes, mental skills training, strength and conditioning, and nutrition.

The 2017/18 Pathway to Podium squad is:


Briana Stephenson - Central

Jaydi Taylor-Chaffey – Central^

Julia Law – Central^

Antonia Hei Hei - Central

Kahurangi Sturmey – Central^

Olivia Clark – Mainland^

Lily Fletcher - Mainland

Kelera Nawai – Mainland^

Lahaina-Lee Upu-Toparea – Northern^

Ashleigh Garner – Northern^

Asher Mason – Northern^

Victoria Kolose - Northern^

Tayla Earle - Northern

Ofa Vatikani – Northern^

Greer Sinclair – Northern^

Bianca Nagaiya – Northern^

Kate Heffernan – South^

Grace Watson - WBOP

Sydney Fraser - WBOP

Ali Wilshier – WBOP^

Courtney Elliott - WBOP

Kate Littlejohn – WBOP^

^ First year in squad